Current Openings – Updated 01/21/2022


Administrative Positions

School Business Official – Starting July 1 or earlier.

If interested, apply at TeachIowa or contact Erik Anderson, Superintendent, at erik.anderson@colfaxmingo.org for more information.  Job Description

Staff Positions

Elementary Title I Instructor  

If interested, please forward a letter of interest, qualifications, and your vision for Title I to: Brian Summy, Elemetnary Principal, 20 West Broadway, Colfax, IA  50054, bsummy@colfaxmingo.org  Telephone:  515-674-3465  Deadline:  January 26, 2022.

We’re always needing substitute teachers. Please contact Erik Anderson, Superintendent, at (515) 674-3646 for more information.

Coaching

The following coaching opportunities are currently available. Please contact Erin Hume, Athletic Director, at ehume@colfaxmingo.org for more information.

Assistant Jr High Boys Basketball

Assistant High School Boys Baseball  Coach

Assistant High School Softball Coach

High School Drama Coach

 

Jr/Sr High School Secretary

 Mon-Fri  7:30 am – 4:00 pm, 200 day contract, $15.75/hr with Benefits

If interested, please forward a letter of interest & resume’ to: Alex Lancaster, Jr/Sr HS Principal, 204 North League Road, Colfax, IA  50054, alancaster@colfaxmingo.org  Telephone:  515-674-4111

Full-time Paraprofessional

 8 hour/day with individual insurance benefits.  Expected placement at Jr./Sr High School

If interested, please forward a letter of interest, qualifications & resume’ to: Alex Lancaster, Jr/Sr HS Principal, 204 North League Road, Colfax, IA  50054, alancaster@colfaxmingo.org  Telephone:  515-674-4111

 

Nutrition

Nutrition Service Worker  6 Hour Days  Mon-Fri  7:00 am – 1:00 pm    (Food Service experience preferred:  Serv.Safe certified.  Qualifications:  HS Diploma    Contact Kerri Roling, Nutrition Director kroling@colfaxmingo.org   Telephone:  515-674-4312

Substitute Custodian position available

Please submit a letter of interest with qualifications and resume’ to:. Monty Beals, at mbeals@colfaxmingo.org      Telephone:  515-674-3646

Bus Drivers

We are currently seeking bus drivers and are offering a $1,000 sign-on bonus! We hire our drivers through Durham Bus Services. Please contact Monica White at mwhite@durhamschoolservices.com or 515-674-9057 for more information.


Apply Online

www.teachiowa.gov

 

Paperwork

All paperwork must be turned in together, and a background check is required for all applicants.

Application Form

Background Forms (PDF)


General Inquiries

Please contact Erik Anderson, Superintendent, for general inquiries.

1000 North Walnut
Colfax, IA  50054
(515) 674-3646

 

Primary Contacts