Colfax-Mingo Community School District Board of Directors Work Session Newton Community School District Central Office Wednesday, October 16, 2019 6:00 pm

- 1. Call work session to order and determination of quorum: President Patrick Utz called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm. Present: Chet Williams, Mary Poulter, Jan Myers, and Mardell Tomlonovic. Absent: Doug Van Dyke and Brandie Gean. Administrator present: Superintendent Erik Anderson.
- 2. Approval of Agenda: Poulter moved, Williams seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 5-0.
- 3. Discussion:
  - 3.1. Legislative Priorities with Local Legislators

    Newton CSD hosted the following legislative leaders: Wes Breckenridge, Mark Smith, Amy Sinclair, and Zach Nunn. Proposed 2020 legislative resolutions were discussed. Topics included funding for preschool, establishing comprehensive community mental health systems to offer preventative and treatment services for students, supplemental state aid set timely and adequately, transportation equity, and student achievement data per new testing process explained adequately.
- 4. Adjournment: Tomlonovic moved to adjourn. Motion carried 5-0. Time: 7:23 pm.

APPROVAL	
	Patrick Utz, Board of Directors President
ATTEST	
	Debra A. Hodgson, Board of Directors Secretary