Colfax-Mingo Community School District Special Board of Directors Meeting Colfax-Mingo Jr/Sr High School Media Center Tuesday, February 26, 2019

- 1. CALL TO ORDER: President Patrick Utz called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm. Roll call: Chet Williams, Doug Van Dyke, Jan Myers, Mary Poulter, Brandie Gean, and Mardell Tomlonovic.
- 2. Approval of Agenda: Tomlonovic moved, Williams seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 7-0.
- 3. Interview of Superintendent Candidate: Poulter moved, Van Dyke seconded to move into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) to evaluate the professional competency of an individual or individuals whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent the needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual request a closed session. Roll call: Ayes-Williams, Myers, Poulter, Gean, Van Dyke, Tomlonovic, Utz. Nays-none. Motion carried 7-0. Time: 7:02 pm.
- 4. Van Dyke moved, Myers seconded to return to open session. Roll call: Ayes-Myers, Poulter, Gean, Van Dyke, Williams, Tomlonovic, Utz. Nays-none. Motion carried 7-0. Time: 9:11 pm.
- 5. Adjourn: Van Dyke moved to adjourn. Motion carried 7-0. 9:12 pm.

APPROVAL	Patrick Utz, Board of Directors President
ATTEST	Debra A. Hodgson, Board of Directors Secretary