Colfax-Mingo Community School District Special Board of Directors Meeting Colfax-Mingo Jr/Sr High School Media Center Monday, February 25, 2019

- 1. CALL TO ORDER: President Patrick Utz called the meeting to order at 7:30 pm. Roll call: Chet Williams, Doug Van Dyke, Jan Myers, Mary Poulter, Brandie Gean, and Mardell Tomlonovic.
- 2. Approval of Agenda: Tomlonovic moved, Myers seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 7-0.
- 3. Interview of Superintendent Candidate: Poulter moved, Gean seconded to move into closed session pursuant to lowa Code section 21.5(1)(i) to evaluate the professional competency of an individual or individuals whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent the needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual request a closed session. Roll call: Ayes-Williams, Myers, Poulter, Gean, Van Dyke Tomlonovic, Utz. Nays-none. Motion carried 7-0. Time: 7:36 pm.
- 4. Poulter moved, Myers seconded to return to open session. Roll call: Ayes-Gean, Myers, Williams, Van Dyke, Tomlonovic, Poulter, Utz. Nays-none. Motion carried 7-0. Time: 9:35 pm.
- 5. Adjourn: Myers moved to adjourn. Motion carried 7-0. 9:35 pm.

APPROVAL	
	Patrick Utz, Board of Directors President
ATTEST	
	Debra A. Hodgson, Board of Directors Secretary